Town Square

Red Sox prevail in majors

Original post made on Jul 30, 2008

The Red Sox won the San Ramon Valley Little League majors championship, the first team in more than 10 years to be seeded first place entering the playoff game and then to go ahead and win. Team members are Paul Chahin, Manager, David Riopelle, Jimmy Haberman, Spencer Chahin, Alex Riley, Jack Chabolla, Nic Ertz, Coach Mark Haberman, Dominick Rettig, Jack Clayton, Ryan Wood, Steven Primasing, Sam Berg, Sam Scheffler and Coach Doug Ertz

This story contains 94 words.

If you are a paid subscriber, check to make sure you have logged in. Otherwise our system cannot recognize you as having full free access to our site.

If you are a paid print subscriber and haven't yet set up an online account, click here to get your online account activated.


Like this comment
Posted by joe
a resident of Alamo
on Jul 30, 2008 at 5:48 pm

nic ertz pitches 5 1/2 innings 14 strikeouts and one hit given up also one walk and no runs he played amazing