Cyclones spin way to the top | June 12, 2009 | Danville Express | |

Danville Express

Sports - June 12, 2009

Cyclones spin way to the top

The Danville Alamo Cyclones won the MVP Flight Spring League for third-grade boys, after a 6-2 regular season record. Then at the championships held May 30-31, the Cyclones beat Sportstrong Blue, 31-28 in the semifinals and the Warriors Basketball Club, 31-25, in the Championship Game.

Team members are Chris Koenig, Hunter Perkins, Dominic Armanino, Jackson Pearce, AJ Tammen, Jordan Gutierres, Cole Peterson, Coach Dale Pearce, Coach Greg Johnson, Coach Mark Isola, Joe Isola, Dominic Freitas, Spencer Dettlinger, Daniel Medley, Matthew Johnson, Nate Jelavich and Coach John Perkins.