Dodgers win AAA championship | June 19, 2009 | Danville Express | |

Danville Express

Sports - June 19, 2009

Dodgers win AAA championship

The Tassajara Valley Little League Dodgers powered their way to a 13-1 victory, with back-to-back home runs and three triples in the Little League AAA Championship game at Sycamore Valley Park on June 7, completing the first known TVLL AAA undefeated/untied season. The team will represent TVLL National League in the Tournament of Champions. Their final stats of the season were 22-0-0.

Team members are coaches Mike McFarlane, Keith Vanhole, Mike Maloon, players Erik Krommenhoek, CJ Worley, Jack Maloon, Mitchell Yep, Connor Lynch, Zach Frew, Spencer Lohr, Austin McFarlane, Kasem Bajwa, Jack Drake, Tyler Vanhole and Ethan Gallagher.