White Sox take Danville Little League Majors | June 26, 2009 | Danville Express | DanvilleSanRamon.com |


Danville Express

Sports - June 26, 2009

White Sox take Danville Little League Majors

The White Sox were tied 13-7 in the season but won all four post-season games to win the Majors championship for Danville Little League at Osage Park on June 10. The final game was 8-3 against the Athletics. JJ Koski pitched almost five innings with five strike-outs, four walks and no runs. Riley Moore closed the game with two strike-outs, three runs and two hits. Each year the team also hosts the Joey Moore Memorial Tournament.

Team members are Pierson Berry, Tyler Firebaugh, Coach Jay Koski, Oliver Page, Coach Dean Kanat, Riley Moore, Brenden O'Connell, Sam Mohr, Manager Mike O'Connell, Aaron Rosenberg, Louis Smith, Anthony Cosgrove, JJ Koski, Nate Kanat and AJ Silva.