23 residents apply for Alamo MAC | September 25, 2009 | Danville Express | DanvilleSanRamon.com |


Danville Express

Newsfront - September 25, 2009

23 residents apply for Alamo MAC

Supervisor Piepho to choose seven for advisory council

by Geoff Gillette

In a strong showing of interest, 23 residents of Alamo have applied with District 3 Supervisor Mary N. Piepho's office to be one of the seven members of the newly created Municipal Advisory Council (MAC).

Piepho's Chief of Staff Tomi Van de Brooke said the names were all turned in by the Sept. 15 deadline.

In the next step, Van de Brooke and others on Piepho's staff will go through the names and come up with a recommendation of seven names for the initial MAC.

Residents who applied to be on the MAC include:

Harald A. Bailey

David Barclay

Michael W. Bealmear

Tyler P. Berding

Ed Best

Sanjiv Bhandari

David Bowlby

Nancy Dommes

Janet Evans

Elizabeth Fendyan

Marsha Golangco

Dennis Johnson

John Jones

T.S. Khanna

Cynthia Kurtzer

Michael McDonald

Karen McPherson

Chris Michel

Steve Mick

Vish More

Bob Myhre

Alina Roshai

Jim Sparkman

Van de Brooke said if Supervisor Piepho is unfamiliar with any of the applicants she may set up some interviews. Otherwise, the plan is to have a preliminary list ready by the end of September, with a possible vote on the names by early October.